The 4th cross straight immunology conference
The 4th cross straight immunology conference has been held at Taiwan Yang Ming University on April 28-29, 2014. This conference was hosted by immunology research center, Taiwan Yang Ming University. Prof. Shiliang Xie from Taiwan Yang Ming University was the chairman of the conference, and Prof. Zhigang Tian from University of Science and Technology of China co-chaired the conference. 10 immunologists from Chinese Mainland, 15 immunologists from Taiwan and 3 immunologists from Hongkong were invited to give speeches at the conference. The topics of speeches were around the frontier issues of immunology research, mainly including host pathogen interaction, immunobiology and aseptic inflammation and cancer. More than 200 experts, researchers and students of clinical and basic immunology attended this meeting.

Prof. Zhigang Tian made the welcome speech as the representative of Chinese Mainland. He gave high praise to this serial conference for it has kept good traditions of the last three conferences, showing the characteristics of professional symposium, and providing a face-to-face communication platform for the immunologists from Chinese Mainland, Taiwan, Hongkong and Aomen.

This time, invited speakers were from University of Science and Technology of China, Tsinghua University, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Zhejiang University, Nanjing University, Tongji University, Shandong University, Institute of Bioscience, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Taiwan Academia Sinica, Taiwan Healthy Research Institutes, Taiwan University Medical School, Taiwan Yang Ming University, Taiwan Chang Gung University, Hongkong University as well as the Chinese University of Hongkong, and they made speeches respectively.

The cross straight immunology conference was first held at Guangzhou in 2010, which was initiated by Prof. Xuetao Cao, the president of Chinese Society for Immunology. Besides Chinese Society for Immunology, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and the Committee of National Natural Science Foundation of China are the co-contributors from the side of Chinese Mainland. According to the conference organization committee this serial conference is designed as an annual meeting: the 2nd conference has been held at Taipei in 2011, and the 3rd at Hefei in 2012.